top of page

Autumn Has Arrived

Autumn is my very favorite season. It can be crisp, bright, and full of blustery walks. Or, it can be cold, cozy, and full of indoor tea, soup, and light. Here's how I am enjoying my first day of the season.

I've lit this lovely candle. My two amazing roommates recently gave it to me for my birthday. I think it will be gone all too soon. I am going to need to stock up!

I pulled my knitting back out recently. I am following this amazing pattern from Brooklyn Tweed. I have been window shopping online at their store for years and I finally took the leap.

I am a sentimental fool at times. (One day I may even write about all the sentimental objects on my dusty shelf.) This handmade mug from my hometown and German grocery store tea give me all the warm fuzzy feelings. It's a hug from your mother in a cup. It transports me to colder climates and bundled up afternoons. Besides, the tea is called Schneezauber which translates to "snow magic" and is just glittering and simply, redundantly magical.

I'm basking in it all in my new turtleneck and (un-pictured) warm, winter socks. I think I'll curl up and work on the mittens to the sounds of my favorite podcasts. Maybe after a quick musical celebration of my beloved autumn.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page